Love Yourself

Photo by ATC Comm Photo on Pexels.com

It has taken many late nights, and an abundance of latte macchiatos, to only recently understand that I absolutely know next nothing about self love.

I have been beyond self destructive in displaying my lack of knowledge, lashing out and mentally drawing myself further inward.

 Doing the same things that YouTubers offered on pampering  from the outside, while still drowning on the inside. That’s how I spent my days and nights,Trying to put a face to the feelings that where all over the place right along with my circumstances with sheet mask and pedicures.

Some where I gave up my own rights to my own thoughts and belief in who I am. I realize that I have placed peoples warped  conditions of loving me as a prerequisite for how I saw myself. 

To believe that some how I deserved every hell that I found myself in.

Did I deserve it? No, of course not.No one deserves to be mentally ,verbally or even physically abused by anybody in their life that’s there for whatever reason.

An as a mother of a teenage daughter I feel as if i’m doing her a dis-serves by not taking action in how I can better my view and love of myself,because  Lord knows I don’t want her to face the same things  I have since childhood. Especially being sought out by men who will use her lack of love in her self to their advantage.

In saying that, I believe in self evolution.

Ask yourself, Do you really love you? What can you do to strengthen your belief in who you are? Walk with me the next few weeks and we will discover together

See you soon,

Crystal

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑